June 2017

I choose this word for the month because one of my coworkers did not believe me that it was real and that it had nothing to do with a similar sounding racist word. That incident inspired me to give give the true definition.

RENEGE (verb) – to refuse to do something that you promised or agreed to do

Other Forms: reneged, reneging

Root Word: The Latin word negāre, meaning “to deny” or “to say no,” and its form negātus give us the root neg.

I hope this post has inspired you to not fear words.

♥Starsong

Leave a Reply

